Mist

You’re probably all thinking…”Mist? What a boring title/topic”…I know I know..I’m sorry, but recently with the weather being as hot as it is here, all I seem to do is mist myself all day. Have you ever had those dreams where everything seems to be shrouded in mist? I did last night and woke at an hour I’d rather not recall, to find it was raining with a lot of fog. While my little one slept I decided to stand outside a bit and breathe in the cold air while it lasted…ahh it was so nice.
Image
The weather here is always wishy washy, so it shouldn’t have shocked me to see the rain, but it was a lovely surprise. The dress and the owl mask in the picture are by Milk Motion and is currently at July’s round of Collab88. Such a unique set and something I’d definitely find in my dreams.
Image
I’m showing off a skin by Fashionably Dead and to be honest, I never though it would look nice on my shape (because the skins are gorgeous on the ad, but on myself, I was worried) but I think it turned out quite nice. It’s always nice to find that something you originally thought may look awful on you and do no justice to the skin, hair, etc actually turns out to be really flattering. What does the word mist remind you of? Any funny experiences with mist? I’d love to hear it.

Credits:
Skin: (fd) Bird Skin – Clean Gloss
Hair: [e] Found – Essentials Collection
Dress: (Milk Motion) lace dress – white @ Collab88
Accessories: (Milk Motion) Owl Mask – white @ Collab88
Hands: Slink – Avatar Enhancement Hand Casual & Gesture
Shoes: *COCO* – Thong Sandal – White

One thought on “Mist

  1. It turned out more than nice! Your pics here create a mysterious atmosphere that remind me of the beach thats a stonesthrow away from where i live. The thick fog that sometimes comes out of the sea mutes sight and sounds and makes everything surealistic, I loved that as a kid and I still love it… its what popped up in my mind looking at those pics. Well done :-)

Leave a Reply

