Eli the Elephant

Not too many people know this, but I absolutely love elephants. My dream is to lounge on top of one someday and just admire how big and beautiful it is. When I saw the theme for The Liaison Collaborative, I rushed over immediately. I love anything safari/animal print and especially elephants so I knew I’d be spending a bit. The first thing I nabbed was the Enamel Elephant earrings by HANDverk. (pictured below) They are probably my favorite item, so well made and just so dang adorable.
Image
After I decided I needed a top, something that would show off my Elephant tattoo, and I found the perfect top from 22769. Their Safari Silk top was exactly what I was looking for and is just so stunning.
Image
I’m also showing off the new hair ‘Leighton’ from ISON. (available at Hair Fair 2013) It is probably a favorite up do of mine right now and it let me show off this top and accessories with ease.
Image
I know you’re all dying to know what shoes I’m wearing right? Haha, well I’m excited to say I was able to afford the ‘Lauren d’Orsay’ heels by [Gos] with the help of a dear friend. I’ve never owned a pair of [Gos] shoes before, but I have always been envious of those who have and now I don’t have to be! These shoes…I can’t even express how incredibly well made and realistic these shoes are! It’s like Gospel Voom shrunk a real life shoe and stuck it in Second Life. Worth every linden.
Image
Do you guys like the safari? Have you ever been on an Elephant before?

Credits:
Hair: ISON – Leighton @ Hair Fair 2013
Skin: Glam Affair РLulu 7  (The Arcade June 2013)
Top: 22769 – Safari Silk Top @ The Liaison Collaborative
Bottoms: {mon tissu} – Hanalei Shorts
Shoes: [Gos] – Lauren d’Orsay – Truffle Edition @ The Liaison Collaborative
Earrings: [HANDverk] – Enamel Elephant Earrings @ The Liaison Collaborative
Necklace: +Half-Deer+ – Savannah Necklace [Elephant] @ The Liaison Collaborative
Bracelet: Celoe – Didri Bangles

Leave a Reply

