All dressed up

With nowhere to go! That’s okay though, because in SL you can dress fancy all the time if you wish to. I put on the beautiful Mignon Evening gown from Maitreya, it’s so beautifully made and the draping of the fabric looks so real. I decided to pair it with long curls, and where better to find long luxurious curls than from Exile! I have fallen in love with so many of their recent hairs and really enjoy having curls in SL much like I do in RL. Snapshot_034PI found Glam Affair’s ‘I follow rivers’ hat/hair accessory to go perfectly with the dress I’d chosen. Since I never really wear much jewelry in RL and definitely not ‘blingy’ jewelry, I thought “Well why not!” I threw on the fanciest necklace and ring I had from Purple Moon.
Snapshot_025PStill wearing the [Gos] heels from yesterday’s post, I switched them over to the cream color included in the Truffle Edition. Grabbed my sparkly white clutch and was ready for the night, except I had no where to go! Hopefully a friend will take me out for a night of dancing or live music *hint hint nudge nudge* [hehehe].Snapshot_030PWhat do you guys like to do in SL that requires you to get dressed up? Do you dress up just to stand around and look pretty like I do?

Credits:
Hair: Exile:: – All Over You
Skin: Glam Affair – Lulu 07 @ The Arcade June 2013
Eyes: Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eyes
Dress: Maitreya – Mignon Evening
Shoes: [Gos] Boutique – Lauren d’Orsay – Truffle Collection
Accessories: -Glam Affair- I Follow Rivers (hat)
Accessories: :: PM :: Cycle Set (necklace & ring)
Accessories: (Milk Motion) Studded clutch @ old round of The Arcade

Leave a Reply

