Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day! Who says single people can’t enjoy Valentine’s Day! I’ve been single on V-day for many many years now and yet I’ve always enjoyed it! I love all the V-day colors and hearts and everything cutesy that comes out in stores for this ‘holiday’. My Valentine for the past 5 years has been my daughter and I’ve always asked her because she didn’t quite understand what Valentine’s Day was. This year she asked me in the most adorable way ever and said “You’re the best Valentine I could ever have” I admit, I cried a little and then secretly thought to myself “Well not for long..*sigh*” because we all know eventually someone will come along and ask my baby girl to be their Valentine and she’ll probably say the same thing to them. I will not cry.

I never dressed up for Valentine’s Day irl, mostly because I had no where to go..but of course that’s what’s so fun about SL for me, dressing up and not worrying about having no where to go because I can photograph it and post it everywhere for everyone to see muwahaha. So here it is, my simple and cute get up for V-day! I hope everyone, single, coupled, etc have a fantastic Valentine’s Day!
Image

Credits
Body & Accessories
[the Skinnery] – Zoey – Bare face (champagne) @TCF probably my favorite skin of 2014 yet
Glam Affair – CLEO – lipstick – 06
TRUTH HAIR – Felicity –  browns
SKBW – Falling Petals Dress – (Red)
fri. – Jet.Heels (Scarlet) @Collabor88+ fri. is having a sale until the 16th!!
MG – Necklace – Patience – Heart Watch Pendant
(Yummy) – Heart Locket Bracelet – Gold Filigree
B.C.C – Vintage Pom Pom Flower Ring – Ivory
Krystal – Michelle Ring – Platinum – Diamond (Slink Fit) @We<3RP
Krystal is so so kind and helpful, ty!

On Henry my puppy
.Birdy. – Boston Buddy – @The mens dept
B.C.C – Vintage Pom Pom Flower Crown – Ivory
B.C.C – Vintage Pom Pom Flower Bracelet – Ivory

Leave a Reply

