Boy/Girl? Eh who cares.

I remember reading a lot of manga when I was growing up and I remember that a lot of the female characters were often disguising themselves as boys..one of my favorite examples of this is in the manga called ‘Hanazakari no Kimitachi e‘ or rather ‘Hana-Kimi’. I grabbed a brief summery of what it’s about from the Wiki page for it “The series centers on Mizuki Ashiya, a Japanese girl who lives in the United States. One day, she sees a track and field competition on TV, and becomes attracted to one of the high jump competitors, Izumi Sano. She begins to idolize the young athlete and eventually transfers to Japan to attend the same school that Sano attends. There is a catch, however: Sano attends an all-boys high school, named Osaka Gakuen and Mizuki must disguise herself as a boy to enter.” See what I mean? Disguising herself as a boy to meet another boy (kinda genius and weird hahah) it’s one of my favorite mangas and it’s definitely a fluff piece…lots of mushy moments and silly moments that will keep you laughing and smiling throughout.

Now I know you’re thinking, “What on earth does any of this have to do with SL and I though she was blogging and outfit?” Yeah well I’m getting there so shh. As a blogger, I tend to blog only female clothing..because well I use a female avatar and it’s just what I know. But recently ‘Soothe.‘, a sponsor that I blog for sent the coolest looking shirt/blazer combo and I thought “Kyaaa what a waste to not blog that, it’s so cool looking! I could totally pull it off….right?” So I didn’t want to go and create a full male avatar to blog this because I’m too lazy and I really wanted to blog it as a girl! So…I slapped on some short choppy hair that could be either a girl or guys hair and a skin that wasn’t TOOO girly but obviously was a female skin. The combination was perfect! I was so happy with the look, I felt like Mizuki Ashiya!

Image
The blazer comes in several colors and includes a hud to change shirt color and tie color! It really is so cool looking >_<
I suggest, even if you are a girl avi and don’t want to change that, to still pick up this blazer, and guys..definitely pick it up..instant cool points added. I’ll be taking my friend to The Chapter Four where you can buy these, to make him buy one or two later on hahaha.
Sorry for rambling, I realize I’ve been doing that lately! Anyhow, thanks to those of you who read it all! On to the credits.

Body/Accessories
Skin: .::Mother Goose’s::. – Natalie
Hair: *booN – NMR122
Eyes: .ID. – Delicate Eyes
Top: Soothe. – Fun Music!!!(beige) @TCF
Pants: Maitreya – Zipper-Skinny Jeans
Shoes: *faun – Platform Runners

Pose
{Imeka} – Juice @Kustom9

Leave a Reply

