Summerfest & More

Hey! I’m back with more coverage of ‘Summerfest 2014‘. I’m also going to show you a few more items from ‘Collabor88‘ before the round ends and a new skin from ‘Essences‘, available at ‘The Dressing Room Fusion‘.
Image
As promised, I wanted to show off the ‘Daisy Sandals‘ from Adore&Abhor. They are seriously adorable and there are several colors to choose from, I went with the blue pair! The print is gingham and perfect for that summer picnic look. These sandals are made for ‘Slink Women’s Flat Feet‘. Have I ever told you how much I love hair? Well I do, a lot. Wasabi Pills released a new hair called ‘Serena‘ for Summerfest and I have to say it is such a beautiful braided style, I knew I had to add it to my horde collection. Okay! Onto a few more things from Collabor88 (which by the way ends soon). See that cute top I’m wearing? Yeah that would be the ‘Sailor Blouse‘ from ‘The Secret Store‘ in ‘Navy‘. I went for the sleeveless version for this outfit because right now in California, it is way too hot to even bother with sleeves at all. There are so many colors and versions of this top, the possibilities are almost endless.
Image
I often get asked if I wear earrings other than my own from ‘Gummies‘, and I always answer “Absolutely!”.  I love to shop, and the earrings I make are so different to other earrings so of course I wear them! The earrings I’m wearing here are from ‘Yummy‘ and ‘Intrigue Co.‘ both of which are available at Collabor88. I cannot stand how cute these little ‘Lighthouse Earrings‘ are from Intrigue Co. and they even come with a matching necklace! I ended up buying a few different colors since I will probably wear these on more than one occasion. The ‘Starfish Earrings‘ from Yummy are probably my favorite accessory purchase this (early) Summer, because I love Starfish they are just so cute. Now if you know me, you know I don’t like most ANY water animals..simply because of my fear for things moving in the water. Starfish however, I adore.

Last topic for this post, I swear. Essences is on a roll with new releases and we’re getting yet another preview of a new skin-tone. This skin-tone is called ‘Pale 02‘ and the skin is called ‘Tila‘. She is available in three brand new tones at The Dressing Room Fusion. This new skin-tone is easily my favorite as I love pale skins on me. Inka Mexicola, creator and owner of Essences never disappoints with her choices concerning her store and I hope you guys are excited as I am to see what else she has planned!
Be sure to check out the events listed in this post and grab yourself some summery goodness.

> C R E D I T S <

BODY
Hair > Serena → Browns Pack < Wasabi Pills (MissAllSunday Lemon) Summerfest
Hair base > Tied  Up → Genetic 2 < Epoque Hair (vintage mcmillan)
Skin > Tila → Pale 02 < Essences (inka mexicola) TDRF
Nail polish > Candy Apple → Gloss French < Alaska Metro (alaska metropolitan)
Ears >  Hutuu → Simple Ears < Mandala (kikunosuke eel)
Hands > Slink Hands Female → Elegant & Flat < Slink (Siddean Munro)
Feet > Slink Women’s → Natural Barefeet < Slink (Siddean Munro)

OUTFIT
Top > Sailor Blouse Sleeveless → Navy < The Secret Store (Maylee Oh) Collabor88
Shorts > Astrid Denim Cut Offs → Original Wash < Tres Blah (Julliette Westerburg) Summerfest
Sandals > Daisy Sandals → Blue < Adore&Abhor (airedine poe) Summerfest
Earrings 1 > Lighthouse Set → Coastal Red < Intrigue Co. (Katharine McGinnis) Collabor88
Earrings 2 > Starfish → Blue < Yummy (Polyester Partridge) Collabor88
Pose > Hyun → Pose 04 < Imeka (NatiWilliams)

Leave a Reply

