“Smile for the camera!”

KouraYearBook2

I decided to do Strawberry Singh’sSecond Life Yearbook Smile Challenge” this week since it had to do with school photos and since classes start up again on the 12th for me, I figured why not? Looks pretty accurate compared to most yearbook photos I’ve seen! It was a really fun photo to take especially since it felt as awkward to set up and take as it did in real life all those years ago. I always HATED yearbook photos because my hair was very short in high-school and I had a crooked smile for 3 of my pictures only to get braces AFTER my senior picture was already taken. Ah well, thank goodness that’s all over. My college pictures turned out much better though so at least there’s that!

Doing this challenge made me a little nostalgic though and reminded me how much I actually enjoyed high-school. Yes I was the weird kid who did really well in class and had friends amongst all of the cliques yet never subscribed to any of them myself. I usually sat near a tree otherwise I’d complain that I was too hot and ended up in the library. I had never been to public school before, I was in private school up until 5th grade and then home-schooled until the 9th grade. 10th grade was my first year in public school and I was completely shocked and alone (not for long but it felt this way for sometime). I made a lot of friends in high-school but those that I still keep in touch with can fit on one hand.

Anyhow I encourage you guys to do the challenge and add them to the Flickr group.

> C R E D I T S <

BODY
Hair > Aviva → Bun → Browns < TRUTH HAIR (Truth Hawks)
Eyes 01 > Lillian Eyes → Hazel < Buzzeri (Eleri Catlyn) Kustom9
Eyes 02 > Ardent Eyes → Angel (55% transparent) < Buzzeri (Eleri Catlyn
Mouth > Loud Mouth → Danika < Loud Mouth (brias stardust)
Lipstick > Blossom Lips Redux → Churry Dark < #adored (constance daehlie)

OUTFIT
Sweater > Knitted Sweater → Black < Pixicat (areve)
Collar > Sweet Collar < Pixicat (areve)

One thought on ““Smile for the camera!”

Leave a Reply

