Frosty Freckles

snapshot_040ecWinter is coming and I am super excited. With winter comes my second favorite holiday, Christmas! Now as a resident of Southern California I rarely get to experience winter as others elsewhere do but I still get to enjoy it in SL. This is the time where I visit winter themed sims and enjoy the snow falling all around (while staying perfectly warm inside). What is winter like where you live?

snapshot_041ec
I think my favorite part of winter is the clothing! Not that it gets cold enough in So.Cal for me to wear them (I am so hot blooded sweaters kill me) I do enjoy seeing others wear them and the freedom to wear them in SL without bursting into flames.
snapshot_039ec
I think my favorite part of SL winters is the way windlights look in snow, so pretty and frosty. I made this one for something else entirely but it works perfectly for the snow! Especially paired with DeeTaleZ winter makeup set! What is your favorite season?

Credits

Head: Catwa – Destiny
Hair: Opale – Tarina
Skin: Insol – Candy @ Uber
Makeup: DeeTaleZ – Winter Makeup
Top: Ison – Winter Cape
Bottom: Ison – Celen Jeans
Shoes: Ison – Leather Knee Boots
Pose: LaBaguette – Noase
Location: Hide&Seek

Leave a Reply

