Shopping

ShoppingIf you haven’t noticed by now, I don’t do many “body shots” or rather fashion shots because one, I suck at putting outfits together (irl too) and two I just cannot seem to photograph the body in an interesting or visually pleasing way. Hence why I stick to photographing the face.

Recently I had a conversation with Miaa Rebane (I know, name dropping over here) who as you may already know is one of the most talented photographers and fashionistas of Second Life. She can put an outfit together that looks like it came straight off the runway and photograph it in a way that leaves you breathless! Anyhow back to our conversation, I told her that I was no good at taking photos of the body/outfits and she kind of challenged me to start taking photos of more than just my face. So I have, however, I won’t be posting many of them as I am not yet excited by their outcome but hopefully as I progress and maybe with her help I can learn a thing or two.

Another thing I realized is, I have little knowledge of fashion and how pieces work with one another, patterns and the like confuse me so I just end up looking like a mess (which is a usual look for me) but I’m trying to learn a little more about layering and what not. Wish me luck!

Credits

Head: Lelutka – Chloe 2.6
Hair: Tableau Vivant – Pompom Pigtails
Hairbase: Lelutka – HBSE -NV-0002
Skin: Glam Affair – Adley
Eyeshadow: Arte – Glam Eyeshadow
Glasses: Yummy – Lillian Glasses @ Collabor88
Jewerly Set: LaGyo – Amorina @ Crossroads
Top: Emery – Striped Top Claudia
Skirt: Emery – Maxi Skirt Mulholland
Nails: Empire – Almond Medium
Nailpolish: Alaskametro – Fall Runway
Bag: Maitreya – Mesh Shopper
Background: Rama – Ramassy Showroom

Leave a Reply

